Dalhousie Mills Russell K Red 150 Review

Blog & Reviews Russell K.

Russell K Red 150 Floor-standing loudspeakers at Signals

russell k red 150 review

Products of the year 2014 The Ear. n REVIEW Russell K Red 150 TO AVOID ANY BIAS FROM THE EDITOR, WE ASKED KEVIN FISKE TO REVIEW THE FIRST FLOORSTANDER FROM RUSSELL K B ritish designer Russell Kauffman’s Russell K Red 50 and Red 100 speakers have already been favourably reviewed in HIFICRITIC by the editor, but because RK was a long term, The Red 120 is the latest addition to the Russell K. loudspeaker family and offers high performance in a more compact cabinet. With a depth of only 19 cm this box is easy to place and does not dominate the living space. The sound is typical Russel K. fast, natural and a deep controlled bass with perfect timing..

Russell K Red 150 HiFiCritic Magazine

Russell K 120 and 150 Speakers and timing/speed 2. We have 1 review of Russell K Red 150 monitor speaker with a score of 100%. View all tests, ratings and awards for the russellkred150monitorspeaker. TestSeek is an independent and unbiased review aggregator, it is our mission to collect all expert reviews and calculate an average rating for each product., Russell K Red 100 Russell K loudspeakers is the brainchild of Russell Kauffman, a man well known in the UK audio world. Russell has been involved in many of the country’s best-known loudspeaker brands in one capacity or another for more years than any of us would care to remember, although his most recent client was working as the designer for Morel loudspeakers..

Review by René van Es for The EAR standmount loudspeaker After the impressive debut of the Russell K. Red 100 no one will be surprised that Russell K. is bringing two more… read more 1 22/08/2018 · Good afternoon listeners, Does anyone have any experience with these speakers? I auditioned Russell K Red 120 and l found them lacking a bit of bass but maybe the 150 would be better. The timing and speed of the speaker was amazing. The sound comes out of them without a hint of hesitation. They s...

We try to distance the designer from the product in 21st Century audio, because everything has gone a bit ‘corporate’. But in the Russell K, that’s impossible. You buy the Red 100 because you buy into Russell Kauffman’s ideas about the way a loudspeaker is supposed to sound. Although this is predicated on good engineering practice, he The Red 120 is the latest addition to the Russell K. loudspeaker family and offers high performance in a more compact cabinet. With a depth of only 19 cm this box is easy to place and does not dominate the living space. The sound is typical Russel K. fast, natural and a deep controlled bass with perfect timing.

We have these speakers on demonstration in our showroom in Huddersfield. We often wonder why hi-fi dealers need to stock 20 different brands of speakers. The Russell K range appeal to every type of audiophile and suit almost any room/situation. They are a pleasure to listen to. Russell K Red 150 Precision Audio Loudspeaker System Russell K Red 150 Precision Audio Loudspeaker System. Designed in the UK. Cabinet. Dimensions H- 950mm (1000mm including plinth, base and spikes) W-240mm D-250mm. Construction 16mm MDF all sides apart from front baffle which is 19mm. Totally undamped cabinet. 3 acoustic loading bracing shelves with multiple apertures, mounted below the tweeter, below the bass mid driver and below the …

review by HiFi-Choice Almost everything you think you know about how a speaker works is challenged by this rule bender. The smallest model to emerge from industry stalwart Russell Kauffman’s fledgling speaker operation, the Red 50 prosecutes the controversial ideas that have made the brand such a hot ticket among critics and customers alike. The smaller speakers in the Russell K range can be a bit ‘Marmite’ in their looks, especially when fitted with the (optional) red front baffle, but there is no doubt in my mind that the Red 150, while pretty conventional in appearance, is both nicely proportioned and a bit of a looker; various wood finishes are also available. Size wise

05/03/2016 · You might have seen our little write up on the arrival of the long-awaited Russell K Red 150s a few weeks ago. What was not said was that after the bedding-in process had begun, it became more and more evident that they were not quite as ‘together’ as the pre-production specimens that we had first … Continue reading "The Russell K Red 150 progress report" Like its standmount siblings, the Red 150’s cabinet is undamped. Its designer, Russell Kauffman, argues that damping materials store energy and then release it, out of time from the music, leading to blurring and smearing of the sound. You can’t realistically prevent a cabinet from resonating, so Russell K makes an undamped cabinet to

Not Available for Click to Buy Russell K Red 120 Precision Audio Loudspeaker System – another triumphantly coherent speaker from Russell K. Available in a wide range of real wood finishes: including gloss black, light oak, walnut & mahogany Dimensions H- 860mm (910mm including plinth, base and spikes) W-200mm D-190mm Construction 16mm MDF all … Continue reading Russell K Red 120 … Russell K Red 120 Precision Audio Loudspeaker System Designed in the UK Cabinet. Dimensions H- 860mm (910mm including plinth, base and spikes) W-200mm D-190mm. Construction 16mm MDF all sides apart from front baffle which is 19mm. Totally undamped cabinet

Russel K Red 100 review. italiano Home Hi Fi notizie Musica Rubriche english Home page Hi-Fi News Columns Music Contatti/Contacts english Home page Hi-Fi News Columns Music Contatti/Contacts Russel K Red 100. Russell K is a new brand for the Italian market, distributed by Mondo Audio. The designer Russell Kauffman is not a newcomer, he is well known in the High End industry. Mr Kauffman Yes, it is a mid sized, two-and-a-half-way floorstander and, yes, it has doped paper cones and a soft dome tweeter, but no, the Russell K Red 150 is anything but ‘just another floorstander.’ Like its standmount siblings, the Red 150’s cabinet is undamped. Its designer, Russell Kauffman, argues that damping materials store energy and then

Not Available for Click to Buy Russell K Red 120 Precision Audio Loudspeaker System – another triumphantly coherent speaker from Russell K. Available in a wide range of real wood finishes: including gloss black, light oak, walnut & mahogany Dimensions H- 860mm (910mm including plinth, base and spikes) W-200mm D-190mm Construction 16mm MDF all … Continue reading Russell K Red 120 … We have these speakers on demonstration in our showroom in Huddersfield. We often wonder why hi-fi dealers need to stock 20 different brands of speakers. The Russell K range appeal to every type of audiophile and suit almost any room/situation. They are a pleasure to listen to. Russell K Red 150 Precision Audio Loudspeaker System

22/08/2018 · Good afternoon listeners, Does anyone have any experience with these speakers? I auditioned Russell K Red 120 and l found them lacking a bit of bass but maybe the 150 would be better. The timing and speed of the speaker was amazing. The sound comes out of them without a hint of hesitation. They s... review by HiFi-Choice Almost everything you think you know about how a speaker works is challenged by this rule bender. The smallest model to emerge from industry stalwart Russell Kauffman’s fledgling speaker operation, the Red 50 prosecutes the controversial ideas that have made the brand such a hot ticket among critics and customers alike.

n REVIEW Russell K Red 150 TO AVOID ANY BIAS FROM THE EDITOR, WE ASKED KEVIN FISKE TO REVIEW THE FIRST FLOORSTANDER FROM RUSSELL K B ritish designer Russell Kauffman’s Russell K Red 50 and Red 100 speakers have already been favourably reviewed in HIFICRITIC by the editor, but because RK was a long term We have these speakers on demonstration in our showroom in Huddersfield. We often wonder why hi-fi dealers need to stock 20 different brands of speakers. The Russell K range appeal to every type of audiophile and suit almost any room/situation. They are a pleasure to listen to. Russell K Red 150 Precision Audio Loudspeaker System

18/04/2016 · I got the RED 50's from Integrity HiFi Solutions in Atlanta (distributors of Densen and Russell K.) Music for Life. » Russell K. » <----the Russell K website has a bunch of reviews from guys like Paul Messenger and Alan Sircom, accessible right on the homepage. We have 1 review of Russell K Red 150 monitor speaker with a score of 100%. View all tests, ratings and awards for the russellkred150monitorspeaker. TestSeek is an independent and unbiased review aggregator, it is our mission to collect all expert reviews and calculate an average rating for each product.

22 HIFICRITIC JAN FEB MAR 2018 n REVIEW Russell K Red 150 TO AVOID ANY BIAS FROM THE EDITOR, WE ASKED KEVIN FISKE TO REVIEW THE FIRST FLOORSTANDER FROM RUSSELL K B ritish designer Russell Kauffman’s Russell Russell K uses a similar 25mm soft dome tweeter (with a single magnet in place of the double magnet in the Red 100) and a 130mm version of the 165mm doped paper mid-bass driver as found in the bigger design, but the cabinet is not so chambered as the Red 100 ( just the one shelf above the bass driver ). The Red 50’s smaller cabinet is rear

02/02/2017 · Russell K Red 150 speakers playing on 2 Exposure 3010S2 mono amps and Sonic Frontiers SFL-1 tube pre-amp with Cambridge Audio Azur 851N DAC Network player. 27/08/2018 · Good afternoon listeners, Does anyone have any experience with these speakers? I auditioned Russell K Red 120 and l found them lacking a bit of bass but maybe the 150 would be better. The timing and speed of the speaker was amazing.

Russell K Red 120 Loudspeaker The AudioWorks

russell k red 150 review

Russell K Red 150 floorstanding loudspeaker Hi-Fi+. 01/06/2016 · Here follows an unedited review of the Russell K Red 50s by one of our customers who just happens to be called Russell. Reading between the lines, I think he quite likes them … Running in the Red 50’s Hi Alastair Sometime ago I said I would write something about the Red 50’s and here … Continue reading "Running in the Red 50′s", REVIEW Come in RED 100! RUSSELL K IS A NEW SPEAKER BRAND THAT COMBINES UK DESIGN WITH POLISH MANUFACTURE. PAUL MESSENGER RECKONS THE RESULT IS HIGH VALUE FOR MONEY I first mentioned the Russell K RED 100 speaker in my back page column three issues back (Vol7 No4), purely as an example of the increasing trend to bring the production of UK-designed loudspeakers back from ….

The Russell K Red 150 progress report Signals

russell k red 150 review

Russell K Red 100 The Absolute Sound. 07/07/2018 · Stunning and well deserved review in HiFi Critic for the Russell K Red 150 floor-standing loudspeakers. We were keen ‘early adopters’ of Russell K products and have the … https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Cessna_150 The Red 120 is the latest addition to the Russell K. loudspeaker family and offers high performance in a more compact cabinet. With a depth of only 19 cm this box is easy to place and does not dominate the living space. The sound is typical Russel K. fast, natural and a deep controlled bass with perfect timing..

russell k red 150 review


Put the Russell K 150 speakers into the new Tellurium Q listening room just to run in before full installation and they… Posted by Tellurium Q on Friday, 21 April 2017 RUSSELL K. RED 100 Series: REAL WOOD VENEER FINISH £1550 Walnut / Black Woodgrain/ Oak Cabinet (Baffle: Black) HIGH GLOSS PIANO FINISH £1,800 Black / White GRILLE (Black) £85 Red 100 Speaker Stand £650 REAL WOOD VENEER FINISH Walnut / Black Woodgrain/ Oak Cabinet (Baffle: Gl HIGH GLOSS PIANO FINISH RUSSELL K. RED 150 Series

Put the Russell K 150 speakers into the new Tellurium Q listening room just to run in before full installation and they… Posted by Tellurium Q on Friday, 21 April 2017 27/08/2018 · Good afternoon listeners, Does anyone have any experience with these speakers? I auditioned Russell K Red 120 and l found them lacking a bit of bass but maybe the 150 would be better. The timing and speed of the speaker was amazing.

Review by René van Es for The EAR standmount loudspeaker After the impressive debut of the Russell K. Red 100 no one will be surprised that Russell K. is bringing two more… read more 1 01/06/2016 · Here follows an unedited review of the Russell K Red 50s by one of our customers who just happens to be called Russell. Reading between the lines, I think he quite likes them … Running in the Red 50’s Hi Alastair Sometime ago I said I would write something about the Red 50’s and here … Continue reading "Running in the Red 50′s"

22 HIFICRITIC JAN FEB MAR 2018 n REVIEW Russell K Red 150 TO AVOID ANY BIAS FROM THE EDITOR, WE ASKED KEVIN FISKE TO REVIEW THE FIRST FLOORSTANDER FROM RUSSELL K B ritish designer Russell Kauffman’s Russell After the impressive debut of the Russell K. Red 100 no one will be surprised that Russell K. is bringing two more loudspeakers to the market: the Red 150 is a floorstander with twin woofers and the Red 50 a smaller stand mount. Having enjoyed the Red 100 immensely I opted for the smaller model to put in my study. For those who never read my Red 100 review I will explain what Russell K. is

07/07/2018 · Stunning and well deserved review in HiFi Critic for the Russell K Red 150 floor-standing loudspeakers. We were keen ‘early adopters’ of Russell K products and have the … REVIEW Come in RED 100! RUSSELL K IS A NEW SPEAKER BRAND THAT COMBINES UK DESIGN WITH POLISH MANUFACTURE. PAUL MESSENGER RECKONS THE RESULT IS HIGH VALUE FOR MONEY I first mentioned the Russell K RED 100 speaker in my back page column three issues back (Vol7 No4), purely as an example of the increasing trend to bring the production of UK-designed loudspeakers back from …

The Russell K Red 150’s are, we think, genuinely remarkable. Reasonably compact, fairly easy to site, although they won’t suit the smallest rooms, particularly if they need to go near walls. The red 150 s certainly like Naim systems but they are not restricted to them. To be honest, as I always am in my reviews, I have to mention that getting used to the Russell K. Red 100 took a while. The sound is not directly comparable to what most of us expect from small to medium size monitor loudspeakers. Often manufacturers try to make these boxes as neutral as possible, perfect for small jazz combos and light

To be honest, as I always am in my reviews, I have to mention that getting used to the Russell K. Red 100 took a while. The sound is not directly comparable to what most of us expect from small to medium size monitor loudspeakers. Often manufacturers try to make these boxes as neutral as possible, perfect for small jazz combos and light RUSSELL K. RED 100 Series: REAL WOOD VENEER FINISH £1550 Walnut / Black Woodgrain/ Oak Cabinet (Baffle: Black) HIGH GLOSS PIANO FINISH £1,800 Black / White GRILLE (Black) £85 Red 100 Speaker Stand £650 REAL WOOD VENEER FINISH Walnut / Black Woodgrain/ Oak Cabinet (Baffle: Gl HIGH GLOSS PIANO FINISH RUSSELL K. RED 150 Series

Russell K Red 150 Precision Audio Loudspeaker System. Designed in the UK. Cabinet. Dimensions H- 950mm (1000mm including plinth, base and spikes) W-240mm D-250mm. Construction 16mm MDF all sides apart from front baffle which is 19mm. Totally undamped cabinet. 3 acoustic loading bracing shelves with multiple apertures, mounted below the tweeter, below the bass mid driver and below the … After the impressive debut of the Russell K. Red 100 no one will be surprised that Russell K. is bringing two more loudspeakers to the market: the Red 150 is a floorstander with twin woofers and the Red 50 a smaller stand mount. Having enjoyed the Red 100 immensely I opted for the smaller model to put in my study. For those who never read my Red 100 review I will explain what Russell K. is

Test enceinte Russell K. Red 50 descendante des

russell k red 150 review

Russell K 120 and 150 Speakers and timing/speed Page 4. Las Red 150 son las cajas por debajo de 10.000 € que más me han impresionado en Munich. Si has visto alguna foto sus dimensiones no son nada exageradas, miden menos de 1 m y de fondo unos 30 cm. En Munich estaban amplificadas por electrónicas de la americana Merrill Audio, que, personalmente y a pesar de su precio no me parecieron estar a la altura de las Russell.Si miras en facebook, The review sample was supplied in a high gloss piano black finish, which looks sensational. The smaller speakers in the Russell K range can be a bit ‘Marmite’ in their looks, especially when fitted with the (optional) red front baffle, but there is no doubt in my mind that the Red 150, while pretty.

Review Russell K. Red 50 by The EAR Russell K.

Test enceinte Russell K. Red 50 descendante des. The review sample was supplied in a high gloss piano black finish, which looks sensational. The smaller speakers in the Russell K range can be a bit ‘Marmite’ in their looks, especially when fitted with the (optional) red front baffle, but there is no doubt in my mind that the Red 150, while pretty, The Russell K Red 150’s are, we think, genuinely remarkable. Reasonably compact, fairly easy to site, although they won’t suit the smallest rooms, particularly if they need to go near walls. The red 150 s certainly like Naim systems but they are not restricted to them..

Russell K Red 150 Precision Audio Loudspeaker System. Designed in the UK. Manufactured in Europe ( Poland) Cabinet. Dimensions H- 950mm (1000mm including plinth, base and spikes) W-240mm D-250mm; Construction 16mm MDF all sides apart from front baffle which is … 22/11/2015 · Test enceinte Russell K. Red 50 : descendante des petits monitors de légendes de la BBC Publié par Pierre Stemmelin le 22 novembre 2015.Publié dans Tests - auditions privées

We have 1 review of Russell K Red 150 monitor speaker with a score of 100%. View all tests, ratings and awards for the russellkred150monitorspeaker. TestSeek is an independent and unbiased review aggregator, it is our mission to collect all expert reviews and calculate an average rating for each product. n REVIEW Russell K Red 150 TO AVOID ANY BIAS FROM THE EDITOR, WE ASKED KEVIN FISKE TO REVIEW THE FIRST FLOORSTANDER FROM RUSSELL K B ritish designer Russell Kauffman’s Russell K Red 50 and Red 100 speakers have already been favourably reviewed in HIFICRITIC by the editor, but because RK was a long term

review by HiFi-Choice Almost everything you think you know about how a speaker works is challenged by this rule bender. The smallest model to emerge from industry stalwart Russell Kauffman’s fledgling speaker operation, the Red 50 prosecutes the controversial ideas that have made the brand such a hot ticket among critics and customers alike. To be honest, as I always am in my reviews, I have to mention that getting used to the Russell K. Red 100 took a while. The sound is not directly comparable to what most of us expect from small to medium size monitor loudspeakers. Often manufacturers try to make these boxes as neutral as possible, perfect for small jazz combos and light

review by HiFi-Choice Almost everything you think you know about how a speaker works is challenged by this rule bender. The smallest model to emerge from industry stalwart Russell Kauffman’s fledgling speaker operation, the Red 50 prosecutes the controversial ideas that have made the brand such a hot ticket among critics and customers alike. 07/07/2018 · Stunning and well deserved review in HiFi Critic for the Russell K Red 150 floor-standing loudspeakers. We were keen ‘early adopters’ of Russell K products and have the …

After the impressive debut of the Russell K. Red 100 no one will be surprised that Russell K. is bringing two more loudspeakers to the market: the Red 150 is a floorstander with twin woofers and the Red 50 a smaller stand mount. Having enjoyed the Red 100 immensely I opted for the smaller model to put in my study. For those who never read my Red 100 review I will explain what Russell K. is Russel K Red 150 : With a combined Hi-Fi industry experience of more than 50 years the Russell K team introduces loudspeaker systems designed to sound like the real thing at affordable prices. The Concept Innovation that stimulates the senses - The Red series are an …

22/08/2018 · Good afternoon listeners, Does anyone have any experience with these speakers? I auditioned Russell K Red 120 and l found them lacking a bit of bass but maybe the 150 would be better. The timing and speed of the speaker was amazing. The sound comes out of them without a hint of hesitation. They s... To be honest, as I always am in my reviews, I have to mention that getting used to the Russell K. Red 100 took a while. The sound is not directly comparable to what most of us expect from small to medium size monitor loudspeakers. Often manufacturers try to make these boxes as neutral as possible, perfect for small jazz combos and light

After the impressive debut of the Russell K. Red 100 no one will be surprised that Russell K. is bringing two more loudspeakers to the market: the Red 150 is a floorstander with twin woofers and the Red 50 a smaller stand mount. Having enjoyed the Red 100 immensely I opted for the smaller model to put in my study. For those who never read my Red 100 review I will explain what Russell K. is Review by René van Es for The EAR standmount loudspeaker After the impressive debut of the Russell K. Red 100 no one will be surprised that Russell K. is bringing two more… read more 1

22/08/2018 · Good afternoon listeners, Does anyone have any experience with these speakers? I auditioned Russell K Red 120 and l found them lacking a bit of bass but maybe the 150 would be better. The timing and speed of the speaker was amazing. The sound comes out of them without a hint of hesitation. They s... The Red 120 is the latest addition to the Russell K. loudspeaker family and offers high performance in a more compact cabinet. With a depth of only 19 cm this box is easy to place and does not dominate the living space. The sound is typical Russel K. fast, natural and a deep controlled bass with perfect timing.

Review by René van Es for The EAR. standmount loudspeaker. After the impressive debut of the Russell K. Red 100 no one will be surprised that Russell K. is bringing two more loudspeakers to the market: the Red 150 is a floorstander with twin woofers and the Red 50 a smaller stand mount. Having enjoyed the Red 100 immensely I opted for the smaller model to put in my study. The Red 120 is the latest addition to the Russell K. loudspeaker family and offers high performance in a more compact cabinet. With a depth of only 19 cm this box is easy to place and does not dominate the living space. The sound is typical Russel K. fast, natural and a deep controlled bass with perfect timing.

We have 1 review of Russell K Red 150 monitor speaker with a score of 100%. View all tests, ratings and awards for the russellkred150monitorspeaker. TestSeek is an independent and unbiased review aggregator, it is our mission to collect all expert reviews and calculate an average rating for each product. 22 HIFICRITIC JAN FEB MAR 2018 n REVIEW Russell K Red 150 TO AVOID ANY BIAS FROM THE EDITOR, WE ASKED KEVIN FISKE TO REVIEW THE FIRST FLOORSTANDER FROM RUSSELL K B ritish designer Russell Kauffman’s Russell

Russell K Red 120 Precision Audio Loudspeaker System Designed in the UK Cabinet. Dimensions H- 860mm (910mm including plinth, base and spikes) W-200mm D-190mm. Construction 16mm MDF all sides apart from front baffle which is 19mm. Totally undamped cabinet n REVIEW Russell K Red 150 TO AVOID ANY BIAS FROM THE EDITOR, WE ASKED KEVIN FISKE TO REVIEW THE FIRST FLOORSTANDER FROM RUSSELL K B ritish designer Russell Kauffman’s Russell K Red 50 and Red 100 speakers have already been favourably reviewed in HIFICRITIC by the editor, but because RK was a long term

Russell K is a British Company that designs and builds Precision Audio Loudspeaker Systems. We are totally focused on producing the most authentic and believable sound possible. The web site contains details of some of the technologies used and also a number of independent reviews, which are reproduced in full. 18/04/2016 · I got the RED 50's from Integrity HiFi Solutions in Atlanta (distributors of Densen and Russell K.) Music for Life. » Russell K. » <----the Russell K website has a bunch of reviews from guys like Paul Messenger and Alan Sircom, accessible right on the homepage.

Russell K wanted his speaker to behave almost like a sealed box in terms of bass precision and a reflex design in terms of bass depth. Of course, everyone would like this, but the Red 100 gets closer than many. That front port also means the Red 100 is relatively flexible as to placement. It needs about 30cm from the rear wall and a slight toe 02/02/2017 · Russell K Red 150 speakers playing on 2 Exposure 3010S2 mono amps and Sonic Frontiers SFL-1 tube pre-amp with Cambridge Audio Azur 851N DAC Network player.

The Red 120 is the latest addition to the Russell K. loudspeaker family and offers high performance in a more compact cabinet. With a depth of only 19 cm this box is easy to place and does not dominate the living space. The sound is typical Russel K. fast, natural and a deep controlled bass with perfect timing. Russell K Red 100 Russell K loudspeakers is the brainchild of Russell Kauffman, a man well known in the UK audio world. Russell has been involved in many of the country’s best-known loudspeaker brands in one capacity or another for more years than any of us would care to remember, although his most recent client was working as the designer for Morel loudspeakers.

Put the Russell K 150 speakers into the new Tellurium Q listening room just to run in before full installation and they… Posted by Tellurium Q on Friday, 21 April 2017 25/08/2018 · RUSSELL K SPEAKERS 120 150. Discussion in 'audio' started by Disbeliever, Aug 24, 2018. Disbeliever pfm Member. Anyone heard RK floorstanding speakers compared to PMC 25.26 whichI want to sell unless I get a refund. Disbeliever, Aug 24, 2018 #1. ex brickie pfm Member. I've not heard Russell K but I recently heard the PMC 25.26 (I had them on my shortlist based on reviews) and chose B&W …

Russell K Red 50 Hi-Fi Choice Grouptest Winner - Russell K.

russell k red 150 review

Russell K Red 50 Hi-Fi Choice Grouptest Winner - Russell K.. 02/02/2017 · Russell K Red 150 speakers playing on 2 Exposure 3010S2 mono amps and Sonic Frontiers SFL-1 tube pre-amp with Cambridge Audio Azur 851N DAC Network player., The Russell K Red 150’s are, we think, genuinely remarkable. Reasonably compact, fairly easy to site, although they won’t suit the smallest rooms, particularly if they need to go near walls. The red 150 s certainly like Naim systems but they are not restricted to them..

Running in the Red 50′s Signals

russell k red 150 review

Russell K Red150 loudspeakers Kog Audio. 16/08/2016 · I have the RED 50s and Royd Sapphire mk1s and prefer the latter. Although fine speakers and time well, the Russell Ks sound more shut in and less exciting/slower than the Royds. The difference is notable especially in openness of sound. Maybe the Linn Kan stands dont suit them, but the sound is just too soft in the bass and speaker-like (versus https://fr.wikipedia.org/wiki/Naomi_Russell Not Available for Click to Buy Russell K Red 120 Precision Audio Loudspeaker System – another triumphantly coherent speaker from Russell K. Available in a wide range of real wood finishes: including gloss black, light oak, walnut & mahogany Dimensions H- 860mm (910mm including plinth, base and spikes) W-200mm D-190mm Construction 16mm MDF all … Continue reading Russell K Red 120 ….

russell k red 150 review


REVIEW Come in RED 100! RUSSELL K IS A NEW SPEAKER BRAND THAT COMBINES UK DESIGN WITH POLISH MANUFACTURE. PAUL MESSENGER RECKONS THE RESULT IS HIGH VALUE FOR MONEY I first mentioned the Russell K RED 100 speaker in my back page column three issues back (Vol7 No4), purely as an example of the increasing trend to bring the production of UK-designed loudspeakers back from … REVIEW Come in RED 100! RUSSELL K IS A NEW SPEAKER BRAND THAT COMBINES UK DESIGN WITH POLISH MANUFACTURE. PAUL MESSENGER RECKONS THE RESULT IS HIGH VALUE FOR MONEY I first mentioned the Russell K RED 100 speaker in my back page column three issues back (Vol7 No4), purely as an example of the increasing trend to bring the production of UK-designed loudspeakers back from …

Russell K is a British Company that designs and builds Precision Audio Loudspeaker Systems. We are totally focused on producing the most authentic and believable sound possible. The web site contains details of some of the technologies used and also a number of independent reviews, which are reproduced in full. Here are some professional reviews to download and read of the Russell K RED 100 loudspeakers. Paul Messenger Hi-Fi Critic. The Ear Website. Dimensions are 26 x 40 x 27cm (W x H X D) Sensitivity 87dB. Weight 11kg each

22 HIFICRITIC JAN FEB MAR 2018 n REVIEW Russell K Red 150 TO AVOID ANY BIAS FROM THE EDITOR, WE ASKED KEVIN FISKE TO REVIEW THE FIRST FLOORSTANDER FROM RUSSELL K B ritish designer Russell Kauffman’s Russell Russell K. Red 100 When the editor asked me to name the three most outstanding products of 2014 many names sprung to mind, I have the feeling that audio products are getting better and better these days. It wasn’t an easy choice to make and I left out some names that ought to be among the chosen, like the PMC Twenty.26, Devialet Phantom and

n REVIEW Russell K Red 150 TO AVOID ANY BIAS FROM THE EDITOR, WE ASKED KEVIN FISKE TO REVIEW THE FIRST FLOORSTANDER FROM RUSSELL K B ritish designer Russell Kauffman’s Russell K Red 50 and Red 100 speakers have already been favourably reviewed in HIFICRITIC by the editor, but because RK was a long term Review by René van Es for The EAR standmount loudspeaker After the impressive debut of the Russell K. Red 100 no one will be surprised that Russell K. is bringing two more… read more 1

Russell K uses a similar 25mm soft dome tweeter (with a single magnet in place of the double magnet in the Red 100) and a 130mm version of the 165mm doped paper mid-bass driver as found in the bigger design, but the cabinet is not so chambered as the Red 100 ( just the one shelf above the bass driver ). The Red 50’s smaller cabinet is rear Las Red 150 son las cajas por debajo de 10.000 € que más me han impresionado en Munich. Si has visto alguna foto sus dimensiones no son nada exageradas, miden menos de 1 m y de fondo unos 30 cm. En Munich estaban amplificadas por electrónicas de la americana Merrill Audio, que, personalmente y a pesar de su precio no me parecieron estar a la altura de las Russell.Si miras en facebook

02/02/2017 · Russell K Red 150 speakers playing on 2 Exposure 3010S2 mono amps and Sonic Frontiers SFL-1 tube pre-amp with Cambridge Audio Azur 851N DAC Network player. 22 HIFICRITIC JAN FEB MAR 2018 n REVIEW Russell K Red 150 TO AVOID ANY BIAS FROM THE EDITOR, WE ASKED KEVIN FISKE TO REVIEW THE FIRST FLOORSTANDER FROM RUSSELL K B ritish designer Russell Kauffman’s Russell

We have 1 review of Russell K Red 150 monitor speaker with a score of 100%. View all tests, ratings and awards for the russellkred150monitorspeaker. TestSeek is an independent and unbiased review aggregator, it is our mission to collect all expert reviews and calculate an average rating for each product. 22 HIFICRITIC JAN FEB MAR 2018 n REVIEW Russell K Red 150 TO AVOID ANY BIAS FROM THE EDITOR, WE ASKED KEVIN FISKE TO REVIEW THE FIRST FLOORSTANDER FROM RUSSELL K B ritish designer Russell Kauffman’s Russell

The review sample was supplied in a high gloss piano black finish, which looks sensational. The smaller speakers in the Russell K range can be a bit ‘Marmite’ in their looks, especially when fitted with the (optional) red front baffle, but there is no doubt in my mind that the Red 150, while pretty Russel K Red 150 : With a combined Hi-Fi industry experience of more than 50 years the Russell K team introduces loudspeaker systems designed to sound like the real thing at affordable prices. The Concept Innovation that stimulates the senses - The Red series are an …

View all posts in Dalhousie Mills category